Christian Bilien’s Oracle performance and tuning blog

September 17, 2010

Oracle Open World 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — christianbilien @ 7:46 pm

I just took a look at the OOW Oracle Content Manager: looks like my room is almost full. I suspect the Exadata has something to do with it.  My session details are:

S314649
Large-Scale Oracle RAC (and Sun Oracle Database Machine) Scalability Design
Date: 20-SEP-10 Time: 14:00-15:00 Venue: Moscone South Room: Rm 236

My presentation main bullets are listed below. Hope this will not deter too many people. The presentation has a lot (too many ?) figures into it. As I will not have enough time to elaborate, I plan to post the presentation on this blog later in the week.

  • Capacity Management: the performance edge
  • The cornerstones of data base scalability
  • Data Base storage scalability
  • I/O time and the physic of distance
  • Exadata: a technological leap in capacity management
  • Brute force scans
  • Projection
  • Restriction
  • Storage indexing
  • (Bloom) join filter pruning
TrackBack URI

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.